Celebs At SIIMA Awards 2019 Red Carpet In Doha Qatar

Celebs At SIIMA Awards 2019 Red Carpet In Doha Qatar

South Indian celebrities like Vijay Deverakonda, megastar Chiranjeevi, Keerthy Suresh, director Sandeep Reddy Vanga among others were clicked at the 8th edition of South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA). The star-studded awards event is taking place in Qatar today and tomorrow. While artistes from the Telugu and Kannada film industry were honoured today while Malayalam and Tamil cinema will receive awards tomorrow. The stunning Southern beauties put their best fashion foot forward. Shriya Saran flaunted her black netted dress while Keerthy Suresh was clicked in an all-black sari. 

Keerthy is known for her elegant appearances in sari, however, this time the actress left us disappointed. Nevertheless, she nailed it with on-point makeup and hair. Keerthy, who recently won the National Award for her portrayal of the legendary yesteryear actress Savitri, has once again won the Best Actress award for Mahanati. Also clicked making red carpet appearance was actress Nidhhi Agerwal who is currently basking in the success of her last film, iSmart Shankar. Telugu film actor Raai Laxmi graced the award night with her presence in a frilled netted dress. 

Check out the pictures below: 

SIIMA 2019 Telugu Winners List:

Best Actor: Ram Charan (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Actor (Critics Choice): Vijay Deverakonda (Film: Geetha Govindam)

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh (Film: Mahanati)

Best Debut Director: Ajay Bhupathi (Film: RX 100)

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male): Rajendra Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Comedian: Sathya (Film: Chalo)

Best Director Popular film-maker: Sukumar (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Debut Actor: Female: Payal Rajput (Film: RX 100)

Best Actress In Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Playback Singer Female: MM Manasi (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Play Back Singer Male: Anurag Kulkarni(Film: RX 100)

Best Lyrics Writer: Chandra Bose (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Cinematographer: Rathnavelu (Film: Rangasthalam)

SIIMA 2019 Kannada Winners List:

Best Actor in Leading Role: Yash (Film: KGF Chapter 1)

Best Debut Actor Female: Anupama Gowde (Film: Aa Karaala Rathri)

Best Debutant Director: Mahesh Kumar (Film: Ayogya)

Best Director: Prashanth Neel (Film: KGF Chapter 1)

Best Comedian: Prakash Thuminar (Film: Sarkar.Hi.Pra.Shaale.Kasaragodu, Koduge: Ramana Rai)

Best Negative Role: Dhananjaya (Film: Tagaru)

Best Actress in supporting: Archana Jois (Film: KGF Chapter 1)

Best Lyrics Writer: Chetan Kumar (Film: Ayogya)

Best Cinematographer: Bhuvan Gowda (Film: KGF: Chapter 1)

Best Playback Singer Female: Ananya Bhat (Film: Tagaru)

I agree to have my personal information transfered to Interspire Email Marketer ( more information )
Join over 30,000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and regular updates about Bollywood directly in their Inbox.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.