Star Parivaar Awards 2016

Star Parivaar Awards 2016

Amar Upadhyay, Tanya Sharma, Krishna Mukherjee and Aditi Bhatia were among other stars from the Telly World who dazzled the evening with their chic looks. It was a star studded line up of guests at the jazzy awards show. Fans of Yeh Hai Mohabbatein proved the power of their fandom by voting in large numbers.

Namit Das and Manasi Parekh

The evening belonged to Divyanka Tripathi and Karan Patel who swept away the awards. Besides them, the only winners were Ashish Sharma and Varun Badola. Needless to say, the women sparkled on the red carpet. Sporting now-regular bouffant with curls and a midnight blue sari, Divyanka looked like a diva. Another beauty who looked resplendent was Anuja Sathe.

star parivaar awards 2016

We love her as Dhara in Tamanna. She wore a taupe coloured gown that shimmered with sequins. Actress Deepika Singh whom we adore as IPS Sandhya Rathi from Diya Aur Baati Hum also looked gorgeous in a gown. The star couple was Mohammad Nazim and Devoleena Bhattacharjee. Both wore white and looked stunning. Harshad Arora from Dahleez opted for a nice velvet bandhgala while Ashish Sharma was also in traditional wear. Ashish’s co-star Midarakshi Mundle was also there. 

star parivaar awards 2016 pictures

Raghav Juyal and Remo D’Souza also looked dapper. Ankita Bhargava made up for hubby Karan Patel’s absence. She looked nice in a printed maxi. The evening saw performances by actress Hina Khan aka Akshara and Tanya Sharma aka Meera from Saath Nibhaana Saathiya. Devoleena was also seen on stage. Fans of Yeh Hai Mohabbatein made it a gala night for the entire team!

I agree to have my personal information transfered to Interspire Email Marketer ( more information )
Join over 30,000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and regular updates about Bollywood directly in their Inbox.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.